Erickson re-elected to county board.

August 3, 2022


Erickson re-elected to county board.

OCEANA COUNTY — Incumbent Paul Erickson (R) defeated James Draper (R) and George Sadler (R) to retain his position on the Oceana County Board of Commissioners representing District 4.

Erickson totaled 584 votes; Draper 321; and Sadler 107.

The fourth district includes Colfax, Crystal, Leavitt, Newfield and Weare townships.

Please consider helping to fund local news. Mason County Press and Oceana County Press are available for free thanks to the generous support of our advertisers and individuals. Three ways to help us: Venmo: @MasonCountyPress; Paypal:; Mail a check to PO BOX 21, Scottville, MI 49454. 

This story is copyrighted © 2022, all rights reserved by Media Group 31, LLC, PO Box 21, Scottville, MI 49454. No portion of this story or images may be reproduced in any way, including print or broadcast, without expressed written consent.

As the services of Media Group 31, LLC news services, the information posted within the sites are archivable for public record and historical posterity. For this reason it is the policy and practice of this company to not delete postings. It is the editor’s discretion to update or edit a story when/if new information becomes available. This may be done by editing the posted story or posting a new “follow-up” story. Media Group 31, LLC or any of its agents have the right to make any changes to this policy. Refer to Use Policy for more information.


Area Churches

Subscribe to OCP via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12,807 other subscribers