Grant Township Trustee Mischler challenged by Fekken in Aug. 2 primary.

July 21, 2022

Grant Township Trustee Mischler challenged by Fekken in Aug. 2 primary.

OCEANA COUNTY — There is only one contested race among the township boards during the Aug. 2 primary election. 

Grant Township Trustee Bill Mischler, who is the incumbent, is being challenged by Gerrit Fekken. Both candidates are running as republicans. 

Other township candidates who are will appear on the ballot uncontested include:

Claybanks: Incumbent Clerk Alice Holsomback (R)

Colfax: Incumbent Supervisor David Leonard (D) and Incumbent Clerk Corrine Norton (R)

Crystal: Incumbent Clerk Debra Herrera (D); Incumbent Trustee Kyle Oomen (R) and Incumbent Supervisor F. Lee Hyslop (R)

Newfield: Incumbent Treasurer Amanda Hunter (R)

Shelby: Incumbent Treasurer Becky Griffin (R)

Weare: Clerk Andy Patterson (R)

Please consider helping to fund local news. Mason County Press and Oceana County Press are available for free thanks to the generous support of our advertisers and individuals. Three ways to help us: Venmo: @MasonCountyPress; Paypal:; Mail a check to PO BOX 21, Scottville, MI 49454. 

This story is copyrighted © 2022, all rights reserved by Media Group 31, LLC, PO Box 21, Scottville, MI 49454. No portion of this story or images may be reproduced in any way, including print or broadcast, without expressed written consent.

As the services of Media Group 31, LLC news services, the information posted within the sites are archivable for public record and historical posterity. For this reason it is the policy and practice of this company to not delete postings. It is the editor’s discretion to update or edit a story when/if new information becomes available. This may be done by editing the posted story or posting a new “follow-up” story. Media Group 31, LLC or any of its agents have the right to make any changes to this policy. Refer to Use Policy for more information.