ESD presents Make A Difference Awards.

April 9, 2018

ESD presents Make A Difference Awards.

VICTORY TOWNSHIP — The West Shore Educational Service District recognized several people who are special in the lives of the district’s students last Friday during the Make A Difference Awards ceremony held at West Shore Community College.

The awards are presented annually “in recognition of outstanding people, agencies, and businesses throughout our area that have made a significant, positive impact and are contributing to the education and success of children with special needs.”

The recipients included:

Support Staff:

Jim Bowen, Mason County Central High School; Pete Dumonte, Hart High School; Jesse Stamper, West Shore ESD.

Peer Support:

Jacob Hansen, Ludington Area Schools; Aidan Zinn, LASD.

Special Education:

Michaela Alexander, HPS; Lynette Keillor, LASD; Christa Millspaugh, LASD.

Ancillary Staff Person.

Chasity Gouker, WSESD.


Candida Marek, HPS; Kara VanderWeele, Shelby Public Schools.


Subscribe to OCP via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12,809 other subscribers