Genson, Quinn, Baerwolf, Sarto team wins Rotary scramble

May 5, 2014

SHELBY – Tim Genson, Jon Quinn, Mike Baerwolf and Doug Sarto won the championship flight of the 29th Annual Shelby Rotary Club Four-Person Scramble at Oceana Golf Club last weekend with a two-day score of 119.
“With the tough spring weather to blame, the numbers were down a little with 41 teams of four players participating in this year’s fundraiser for the Rotary Club,” said OGC Golf Pro Mark Inglis. “The golfers that did play experienced a fantastic weekend full of fun and prizes, and once again a chance at a new Chevy from Meyers Chevrolet in New Era, but once again there was not a winner of the rotary 2014 carmm - Copycar. The sun was shining, and people were just happy to have two days in a row when playing golf was possible. The course was in very good shape with the greens as traditionally they are, were the best and most fun of the event. Also, with a mix of players using different sets of tees by age, it was competitive like never before and made it interesting right up to the very end.”
Championship Flight: (2.) Doug Raeth, Brent Raeth, Ron Loudermilk, Carl Wenk —120; (3.) Keith Riddle, Chad Saunders, Chris Saunders, Bruce Kowalski — 120; (4.) Fred Sanford, Erik Sanford, Stan Sanford, Dave Wojcicki — 121; (5.) Corey Parmalee, Kyle Klotz, Mike DeRuiter, Shawn Pranger —121.
First Flight: (1.) Craig Porter, Egan Porter, Chris Gotaas, Joe Adcox —122; (2.) Jason Pranger, Marty Balkema, Chris Griffin, Jim Current —124; (3.) Chris Ritchie, John Szegda, Ross Finlan, Randy Lindquist — 125; (4.) Kimm Griffin, John Arnoldi, Denny Love, Rick Lallo —125; (5.) Lance Gosselin, Bob Gosselin, Jordan Gosselin, Tom Cullen — 126.
Second Flight: (1.) Brian Mathis, Al Broton, Ty French, Terry French — 128; (2.) Bill Shriver, Kirk Payne, Chuck DeLora, Tom Murphy —133; (3.) Steve Milner, Randy White, Vic Garcia, Don Anderson — 134; (4.) Jim Smith, Jack Hosko, Jeff McManus, Kerry Wood —134; (5.) Todd Fox, Mike Nichols, Eric Fox, Andy Malbouf — 135.
#6: Ron Loudermilk, Ted Beegle, Skins
#8: Nick Stadler, Chuck DeLora, #7-Riddle
#12: Roger Hewer, Dick Towne, #16 Hewer
#17: Greg George Bruce Kreiger.


Area Churches

Subscribe to OCP via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12,807 other subscribers